Types

There are several types of people who visit my blog.  Most are curious randoms.

Some come for (now) incendiary band interviews, record reviews and recommendations, and other music-related contact.

Many more come for the poetry, including followers I’ve had for a decade.  I really appreciate that.

Others come here for the mental-illness angle, some of them out of schadenfreude.

This is for all of y’all, but especially those who like the reviews.

I’ve really figured out my schedule, at last.  I mean for real this time.

My weeks now begin on Fridays, when new records are released.  This week, I’m going to try to go really hard with the reviews, listening to a ton of new music and writing about it.  I’ll still practice guitar and bass, and take two days off to do so almost exclusively.

Next week I’m going to take it very easy on the reviews and such.  I’ll focus on playing music, working on other writing projects, and listening to older music.  My punk rock and general music education are lifelong pursuits.  Especially now that I’m doing reviews, I want to push my education even further.

And so the rotation will go.  Heavy on reviews every other week; heavy on my other pursuits during alternating weeks.

I think this is good.  I think I’ve got this.

We’ll see.

Be good.

Donate or DoNot. I love you either way.

 

 

 

Leave a comment